Social Navigation

Bears Announce 2017 Training Camp Schedule … And You’ll Need A Ticket To Attend

Chicago Bears News
ADVERTISEMENT

The Chicago Bears announced their training camp schedule on Thursday, which features 11 practices that will be open to the public.

However, you might want to take some time to familiarize yourself with a new procedure if you want to attend the free practice sessions. Starting this summer, fans need to present a free ticket upon entry. You can register to get tickets through the Bears’ website here. The Bears will have some new practice times to get used to, as the team has knocked off its 9:35 a.m. practice times.

The upcoming training camp will be fans’ first chance at seeing first-round draft pick Mitch Trubisky, as well as free agent addition Mike Glennon. A quarterback competition isn’t the only must-see position showdown, as the Bears added multiple new players at wide receiver, running back, and in the defensive secondary. All things considered, Bears camp should offer up a slew of storylines and camp battles worth keeping an eye on.


ADVERTISEMENT

The practices are scheduled to begin at 11:15 a.m., while the practice grounds will be open from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

Here is a list of the practices that will be open to the public:

  • Thursday, July 27
  • Saturday, July 29
  • Sunday, July 30
  • Monday, July 31 (No pads)
  • Wednesday, August 2
  • Thursday, August 3
  • Saturday, August 5 (Bears Family Fest at Soldier Field, 3 p.m.)
  • Monday, August 7 (Armed Forces Day)
  • Tuesday, August 8
  • Saturday, August 12 (No pads, practice starts at 12:05 p.m.)
  • Sunday, August 13 (Final public practice)

SHARE:

Luis Medina

Luis is the Lead Writer at The Ten-Yard Line, and you can find him on Twitter at @lcm1986.